Get Started Bitcoin.com

Membrana for me is a.... OR the story of how I got involved in a crypto world BY VOLTRON

Probably, today there is no person in the world who at least once in his life has not heard about Bitcoin.
I also heard about it before, and more than once. But at the same time, I never thought about the fact that ever in my life I will have at least some direct or even indirect relation to him.
The maximum that I could say or think when I heard the next news about the rise in the price of bitcoin - "Oh, I would have at least one bitcoin now."
At the moment, I would not refuse to have bitcoin, and not one, but many. And such phrases fly out from me no less than 2-3 years ago. But unlike that period, now I have a direct relationship to all kinds of manipulations related to both bitcoin itself and crypto in general. - How did I get to this? - you would ask - Quite easy.
Mostly, it seems to me that about making money in the crypto may think a person who either really needs money or who has an overabundance of them, although here I admit that I could be wrong. Nevertheless, I consider myself to be the first group of people who climbed into the crypto world due to a lack of money.
Everyone struggles with a lack of finance in their own way, depending on what they can and what they can’t Someone works at once in three jobs, someone steals, someone works and steals at the same time (but this is a completely different story about politics). Someone, like me, is looking for any other alternative, since working on several jobs is not an option, and education does not allow us to steal.
All in all, one day I decided to knock on the world of crypto. Since I Knocked, the first thing I realized is that there are three ways to get some crypto: - mining; - trading on exchanges; - And, perhaps, the most suitable option for the “newbie” is airdrop.
Exactly with airdrops, I got started my crypto way. Almost during whole first half a year of communication with the world of the crypto industry, I completely devoted to the indiscriminate absorption of everything that came across in my way: airdrops, cranes, spinner, cloud miners, etc.
It would be superfluous to say that 95% of everything that I downloaded, launched and used was outright swindle and fraud. But, those remaining 5% still turned out to be worthy of attention and projects spent on them. One of these airdrops was Membrana.
I stumbled upon it quite by accident, on one of the aggregator sites. I didn’t have any particular hope that this was not just another scam, but I decided to try it all the same.Registered, launched the corresponding bot in Telegram. Fulfilled all the requirements specified in the instructions. I even invited a referral. And with a calm soul, I continued my wanderings in search of other "profitable drops"
Honestly, I even forgot that I used to register there, but by chance, I saw an announcement on the Telegram channel about the following contents: $ 100 for trading on Binance to those who sign up and go through KYC. I had to go through verification. Out of inexperience, I "messed up" something there. I contacted support for help. They reacted promptly. Helped. As a result, verification passed and was among the participants in the tournament called Global Traders Competition.
The essence of the competition was that traders had to trade real money on the platform itself and earn (depending on their success) tournament points. At the same time, the entire profit that the trader earned in one round (1 week) was divided in half by the platform and returned to the trader's account 50% of the amount. That is, from the philistine point of view - an excellent "freebie."But 50% of the profit per week is only part of what the platform offered in the tournament.
The main goal and the tidbit, of course, are the prizes in the ranking of traders.It was announced that after the end of the tournament, all tournament points will be converted to MBN tokens and sent to the addresses of the participants. And besides this, the top 20 traders, according to the results of the tournament, will divide between themselves $ 100,000 also in the form of MBN.
With varying success, I wandered up the tournament ladder now and then. There were periods when I occupied a leading position right up to the first place. Profit for some rounds reached (crazy by my standards) 40 +%. Toward the end of the tournament, as is usually the case in my life, by all the laws of meanness and Murphy, I went into a big minus. This entailed suspension from participation for the whole round. There was another similar nuisance, and as a result, at the end of the Global Traders Competition, I took an offensive 22nd place, not reaching the top 20 only two steps.
This fact did not upset me slightly. I even thought of quitting this business and completely switching to something else. But, suddenly, sometime after the end of the tournament, a member of the Membrana team wrote to me and offered to take part in a trial run of their first round of Community Operated Fund. That is, almost the same as in the tournament, but with the money of real people and the platform itself, too.
Of course, I agreed. And so, at the moment I am engaged in the fact that I trade on a cryptocurrency exchange using investor funds. This is an amazing opportunity for those people who themselves do not have enough resources to at least somehow heavily invest in the exchange. But as a member of the Membrana platform, each person (interested in crypto) has the opportunity to establish cooperation with investors willing to invest in your skills and abilities and earn another penny on this.
Joining Membrana is a best way to join crypto world wether you are an investor, newbie that’s just starts it way or you are a trader willing to get new opportunities and Trust management contracts of crypto assets
Original text link ( Russian): https://teletype.in/@voltron/SylQwvHcB
submitted by Membrana_Platform to u/Membrana_Platform [link] [comments]

CRYPTOCURRENCY CARDANO (ADA)

CRYPTOCURRENCY CARDANO (ADA)

https://preview.redd.it/ajbfzpprwmt31.png?width=1901&format=png&auto=webp&s=6509343a0c882b97a7fe55eeccb873062ba09c66
Cardano is a cryptocurrency running on a decentralized blockchain platform that is under development. The project team strives to gain the trust of users by ensuring transparency of everything that happens in the system.

THE HISTORY OF THE EMERGENCE

Cardano (ADA) was created by a team led by Charles Haskinson, who previously worked on Ethereum, but left the number of cryptocurrency developers before the ICO. In 2014, he and Jeremy wood formed IOHK. In the same year, a group of Japanese investors signed a 6-year contract with this firm to create a blockchain project based on the use of algorithms for independent execution of exchange operations with different types of assets.

https://preview.redd.it/2i65etfaxmt31.png?width=308&format=png&auto=webp&s=29c9fbda1552a59c33452e60afb1bd1b8d6c3d48
The platform was named after Gerolamo Cardano, an Italian mathematician, engineer, philosopher and astrologer. The Ada token was composed of 3 letters of the scientist's surname so that the name of the world's first female programmer-Ada Lovelace - turned out.
The currency ICO was held in several stages in 2015-2017. as a result, $62 million was collected during operations only within the ADA Coin system. Until 2019, the developers plan to launch a number of decentralized applications and services for the implementation of smart contracts.
In the beginning, the team warned that the low speed of operations (only 5-10 transactions per second) can affect the rate of cryptocurrency. Experts plan to increase the speed of transactions by introducing the system of bandwidth nodes, the Protocol of which will be written in the programming language Haskell. Also prevent the success of the project could reputation of the author of the idea of Charles Hoskinson, who left his previous job without explanation. But the cost of the coin was not affected by these factors, the prospects for the project are good.

Cardano Presentation
The success of the project is also facilitated by the fact that it is engaged in 3 institutions performing different functions:

  • IOHK is responsible for the construction of the siege system. This institution is engaged in the technical side of the platform, its improvement.
  • The Cardano Foundation is located in Switzerland. Responsible for the control of the organization and its development, standardization and protection of technologies.
  • Emurgo is based on the Isle of man. The organization was created to promote the company's products in the market.
The goal of the creators of the project is a sustainable system that is able to attract investment and thereby support itself.

MAIN FEATURES OF CARDANO COIN

Cardano (ADA) is a cryptocurrency whose task is to secure smart contracts between users on terms beneficial to both parties. Such principles of asset exchange will be the basis for further development of digital currencies. The Ada token has many pluses, but there are also minuses.

Advantages

  • Democracy in the control of transactions and mining.
  • Scientific approach in the development of the mathematical block of the platform, allowing to have a good traffic generation.
  • High degree of protection against hacker attacks.
  • Anonymity.
  • Protection of users from unscrupulous partners.

Disadvantages

  • Using test software.
  • Incomplete platform management.
  • No protocols for long-term planning.
  • Insufficient control over the data provided by users.

HOW TO MINE CARDANO

The Cardano platform is based on the Proof of Stake algorithm. This means that the chances of a miner to create a block are directly proportional to the assets available to him, the results of work on solving a mathematical problem do not matter.

Advantages of Cardano mining:

  • Easy entry.
  • No expensive equipment is required.
  • Don't need a lot of electricity.
  • Relative stability.

WHERE AND HOW TO BUY CARDANO ADA CRYPTOCURRENCY

Cardano coins are traded in pairs with other cryptocurrencies on most exchanges (Finance, Bitrix, Http, Upbit, Bithumb, Cryptopia, etc.). There are exchangers (Prostocash, Xchange, 60 cek) and Exmo exchange, where you can buy Cardano cryptocurrency for rubles and other Fiat currency, after exchanging it for bitcoins or ethers. You can pay in exchangers via PayPal or Bank card.
Purchase instructions ADA:
  1. To buy in exchange for Bitcoin or Etherium.
  2. Register on the exchange and install a wallet with Cardano support.
  3. Exchange purchased bitcoins or ethers for Cardano.
  4. Withdraw ADA to wallet.

Purchase on Binance
Crypto exchanges provide the ability to store funds, but it is better to withdraw tokens to the wallet immediately after purchase. If this is not possible, you should take care of the security of your account. Asset storage is better not to trust little-known exchanges.

CARDANO WALLET

Until March 2018, the only e-wallet in which ADA could be stored was Daedalus. There are versions for Windows, Mac and Linux. The wallet is suitable for anonymous transactions. The Cardano team plans to issue a debit card that can be replenished through this e-wallet.
Daedalus installation instructions:
  1. Go to the site Cardanohub.org.
  2. Find the Get started tab and go to Deadalus wallet.
  3. Click on Download, download the app.
  4. Open the file, configure the installation settings.

https://preview.redd.it/tyomywqj2nt31.png?width=400&format=png&auto=webp&s=d0cf94f05c85c2205abde505831e5aeaca03dd8e
In March, it became possible to store ADA tokens in the Centra wallet. This means that the currency can be withdrawn using the Centra card in 36 million terminals around the world.

Web wallets are popular because of convenience. Many sites offer to download them to store ADA, but this should not be done, so as not to fall for the tricks of scammers. On the official website of the company there is no data on cooperation with owners of online wallets.

WHAT ARE THE PROSPECTS FOR THE ADA CRYPTOCURRENCY

Given the big plans of Cardano developers, the forecast for 2020 regarding this cryptocurrency is good. If the team implements its ideas to expand the use of coins, ADA may become popular in the market after a while, despite the fall in user confidence in cryptocurrencies.

Road map of Cardano

The author of the platform Hoskinson said that the work on scaling the data will not yield results until 2019. Developers want to introduce innovative technologies into their project, their creation and research takes a lot of time. By the end of the year, it is planned to standardize the protocols and improve the reliability of the system, but the achievement of these goals may be delayed due to the complexity of the ideas. At this stage of operation of the platform, information about the use of high technologies in support of Cardano's work is not proven.
Cryptocurrency faces competition among firms providing such services. It interferes with its development. Specialists working on improving Litecoin and Dash use similar principles when conducting transactions. Ripple plans to become an element combining currencies recognized as official and digital assets, making it more attractive to investors.
The exclusivity of the project is that its development is scientifically justified. But this is not a significant advantage, as most traders do not want to spend time figuring out the details of the technical side of the project, and are interested in its functionality.
If the Cardano project team fulfills its plans by the end of the year, the prospect of this currency is quite good. The success of ADA depends on how convenient the token will be to use.
submitted by AVAY11 to u/AVAY11 [link] [comments]

batching in Bitcoin

On May 6th, 2017, Bitcoin hit an all-time high in transactions processed on the network in a single day: it moved 375,000 transactions which accounted for a nominal output of about $2.5b. Average fees on the Bitcoin network had climbed over a dollar for the first time a couple days prior. And they kept climbing: by early June average fees hit an eye-watering $5.66. This was quite unprecedented. In the three-year period from Jan. 1 2014 to Jan. 1 2017, per-transaction fees had never exceeded 31 cents on a weekly average. And the hits kept coming. Before 2017 was over, average fees would top out at $48 on a weekly basis. When the crypto-recession set in, transaction count collapsed and fees crept back below $1.
During the most feverish days of the Bitcoin run-up, when normal users found themselves with balances that would cost more to send than they were worth, cries for batching — the aggregation of many outputs into a single transaction — grew louder than ever. David Harding had written a blog post on the cost-savings of batching at the end of August and it was reposted to the Bitcoin subreddit on a daily basis.
The idea was simple: for entities sending many transactions at once, clustering outputs into a single transaction was more space- (and cost-) efficient, because each transaction has a fixed data overhead. David found that if you combined 10 payments into one transaction, rather than sending them individually, you could save 75% of the block space. Essentially, batching is one way to pack as many transactions as possible into the finite block space available on Bitcoin.
When fees started climbing in mid-2017, users began to scrutinize the behavior of heavy users of the Bitcoin blockchain, to determine whether they were using block space efficiently. By and large, they were not — and an informal lobbying campaign began, in which these major users — principally exchanges — were asked to start batching transactions and be good stewards of the scarce block space at their disposal. Some exchanges had been batching for years, others relented and implemented it. The question faded from view after Bitcoin’s price collapsed in Q1 2018 from roughly $19,000 to $6000, and transaction load — and hence average fee — dropped off.
But we remained curious. A common refrain, during the collapse in on-chain usage, was that transaction count was an obfuscated method of apprehending actual usage. The idea was that transactions could encode an arbitrarily large (within reason) number of payments, and so if batching had become more and more prevalent, those payments were still occurring, just under a regime of fewer transactions.

“hmmm”
Some sites popped up to report outputs and payments per day rather than transactions, seemingly bristling at the coverage of declining transaction count. However, no one conducted an analysis of the changing relationship between transaction count and outputs or payments. We took it upon ourselves to find out.
Table Of Contents:
Introduction to batching
A timeline
Analysis
Conclusion
Bonus content: UTXO consolidation
  1. Introduction to batching
Bitcoin uses a UTXO model, which stands for Unspent Transaction Output. In comparison, Ripple and Ethereum use an account/balance model. In bitcoin, a user has no balances, only UTXOs that they control. If they want to transfer money to someone else, their wallet selects one or more UTXOs as inputs that in sum need to add up to the amount they want to transfer. The desired amount then goes to the recipient, which is called the output, and the difference goes back to the sender, which is called change output. Each output can carry a virtually unlimited amount of value in the form of satoshis. A satoshi is a unit representing a one-hundred-millionth of a Bitcoin. This is very similar to a physical wallet full of different denominations of bills. If you’re buying a snack for $2.50 and only have a $5, you don’t hand the cashier half of your 5 dollar bill — you give him the 5 and receive some change instead.
Unknown to some, there is no hardcoded limit to the number of transactions that can fit in a block. Instead, each transaction has a certain size in megabytes and constitutes an economic incentive for miners to include it in their block. Because miners have limited space of 2 MB to sell to transactors, larger transactions (in size, not bitcoin!) will need to pay higher fees to be included. Additionally, each transaction can have a virtually unlimited number of inputs or outputs — the record stands at transactions with 20,000 inputs and 13,107 outputs.
So each transaction has at least one input and at one output, but often more, as well as some additional boilerplate stuff. Most of that space is taken up by the input (often 60% or more, because of the signature that proves they really belong to the sender), while the output(s) account for 15–30%. In order to keep transactions as small as possible and save fees, Bitcoin users have two major choices:
Use as few inputs as possible. In order to minimize inputs, you can periodically send your smaller UTXOs to yourself in times when fees are very low, getting one large UTXO back. That is called UTXO consolidation or consolidating your inputs.
Users who frequently make transfers (especially within the same block) can include an almost unlimited amount of outputs (to different people!) in the same transaction. That is called transaction batching. A typical single output transaction takes up 230 bytes, while a two output transaction only takes up 260 bytes, instead of 460 if you were to send them individually.
This is something that many casual commentators overlook when comparing Bitcoin with other payment systems — a Bitcoin transaction can aggregate thousands of individual economic transfers! It’s important to recognize this, as it is the source of a great deal of misunderstanding and mistaken analysis.
We’ve never encountered a common definition of a batched transaction — so for the purposes of this study we define it in the loosest possible sense: a transaction with three or more outputs. Commonly, batching is understood as an activity undertaken primarily by mining pools or exchanges who can trade off immediacy for efficiency. It is rare that a normal bitcoin user would have cause to batch, and indeed most wallets make it difficult to impossible to construct batched transactions. For everyday purposes, normal bitcoiners will likely not go to the additional effort of batching transactions.
We set the threshold at three for simplicity’s sake — a normal unbatched transaction will have one transactional output and one change output — but the typical major batched transaction from an exchange will have dozens if not hundreds of outputs. For this reason we are careful to provide data on various different batch sizes, so we could determine the prevalence of three-output transactions and colossal, 100-output ones.
We find it helpful to think of a Bitcoin transaction as a mail truck full of boxes. Each truck (transaction) contains boxes (outputs), each of contains some number of letters (satoshis). So when you’re looking at transaction count as a measure of the performance and economic throughput of the Bitcoin network, it’s a bit like counting mail trucks to discern how many letters are being sent on a given day, even though the number of letters can vary wildly. The truck analogy also makes it clear why many see Bitcoin as a settlement layer in the future — just as mail trucks aren’t dispatched until they’re full, some envision that the same will ultimately be the case for Bitcoin.

Batching
  1. A timeline
So what actually happened in the last six months? Let’s look at some data. Daily transactions on the Bitcoin network rose steadily until about May 2017, when average fees hit about $4. This precipitated the first collapse in usage. Then began a series of feedback loops over the next six months in which transaction load grew, fees grew to match, and transactions dropped off. This cycle repeated itself five times over the latter half of 2017.

more like this on coinmetrics.io
The solid red line in the above chart is fees in BTC terms (not USD) and the shaded red area is daily transaction count. You can see the cycle of transaction load precipitating higher fees which in turn cause a reduction in usage. It repeats itself five or six times before the detente in spring 2018. The most notable period was the December-January fee crisis, but fees were actually fairly typical in BTC terms — the rising BTC price in USD however meant that USD fees hit extreme figures.
In mid-November when fees hit double digits in USD terms, users began a concerted campaign to convince exchanges to be better stewards of block space. Both Segwit and batching were held up as meaningful approaches to maximize the compression of Bitcoin transactions into the finite block space available. Data on when exchanges began batching is sparse, but we collected information where it was available into a chart summarizing when exchanges began batching.

Batching adoption at selected exchanges
We’re ignoring Segwit adoption by exchanges in this analysis; as far as batching is concerned, the campaign to get exchanges to batch appears to have persuaded Bitfinex, Binance, and Shapeshift to batch. Coinbase/GDAX have stated their intention to begin batching, although they haven’t managed to integrate it yet. As far as we can tell, Gemini hasn’t mentioned batching, although we have some mixed evidence that they may have begun recently. If you know about the status of batching on Gemini or other major exchanges please get in touch.
So some exchanges have been batching all along, and some have never bothered at all. Did the subset of exchanges who flipped the switch materially affect the prevalence of batched transactions? Let’s find out.
  1. Analysis
3.1 How common is batching?
We measured the prevalence of batching in three different ways, by transaction count, by output value and by output count.

The tl;dr.
Batching accounts for roughly 12% of all transactions, 40% of all outputs, and 30–60% of all raw BTC output value. Not bad.
3.2 Have batched transactions become more common over time?
From the chart in 3.1, we can already see a small, but steady uptrend in all three metrics, but we want to dig a little deeper. So we first looked at the relationship of payments (all outputs that actually pay someone, so total outputs minus change outputs) and transactions.

More at transactionfee.info/charts
The first thing that becomes obvious is that the popular narrative — that the drop in transactions was caused by an increase in batching — is not the case; payments dropped by roughly the same proportion as well.
Dividing payment count by transaction count gives us some insight into the relationship between the two.

In our analysis we want to zoom into the time frame between November 2017 and today, and we can see that payments per transactions have actually been rallying, from 1.5 payments per transaction in early 2017 to almost two today.
3.3 What are popular batch sizes?
In this next part, we will look at batch sizes to see which are most popular. To determine which transactions were batched, we downloaded a dataset of all transactions on the Bitcoin network between November 2017 and May 2018from Blockchair.
We picked that period because the fee crisis really got started in mid-November, and with it, the demands for exchanges to batch. So we wanted to capture the effect of exchanges starting to batch. Naturally a bigger sample would have been more instructive, but we were constrained in our resources, so we began with the six month sample.
We grouped transactions into “batched” and “unbatched” groups with batched transactions being those with three or more outputs.

We then divided batched transactions into roughly equal groups on the basis of how much total output in BTC they had accounted for in the six-month period. We didn’t select the batch sizes manually — we picked batch sizes that would split the sample into equal parts on the basis of transaction value. Here’s what we ended up with:

All of the batch buckets have just about the same fraction of total BTC output over the period, but they account for radically different transaction and output counts over the period. Notice that there were only 183,108 “extra large” batches (with 41 or more outputs) in the six-month period, but between them there were 23m outputs and 30m BTC worth of value transmitted.
Note that output value in this context refers to the raw or unadjusted figure — it would have been prohibitively difficult for us to adjust output for change or mixers, so we’re using the “naive” estimate.
Let’s look at how many transactions various batch sizes accounted for in the sample period:


Batched transactions steadily increased relative to unbatched ones, although the biggest fraction is the small batch with between 3 and 5 outputs. The story for output counts is a bit more illuminating. Even though batched transactions are a relatively small fraction of overall transaction count, they contain a meaningful number of overall outputs. Let’s see how it breaks down:


Lastly, let’s look at output value. Here we see that batched transactions represent a significant fraction of value transmitted on Bitcoin.


As we can see, even though batched transactions make up an average of only 12% of all transactions, they move between 30%-60% of all Bitcoins, at peak times even 70%. We think this is quite remarkable. Keep in mind, however that the ‘total output’ figure has not been altered to account for change outputs, mixers, or self-churn; that is, it is the raw and unadjusted figure. The total output value is therefore not an ideal approximation of economic volume on the Bitcoin network.
3.4 Has transaction count become an unreliable measure of Bitcoin’s usage because of batching?
Yes. We strongly encourage any analysts, investors, journalists, and developers to look past mere transaction count from now on. The default measure of Bitcoin’s performance should be “payments per day” rather than transaction count. This also makes Bitcoin more comparable with other UTXO chains. They generally have significantly variable payments-per-transaction ratios, so just using payments standardizes that. (Stay tuned: Coinmetrics will be rolling out tools to facilitate this very soon.)
More generally, we think that the economic value transmitted on the network is its most fundamental characteristic. Both the naive and the adjusted figures deserve to be considered. Adjusting raw output value is still more art than science, and best practices are still being developed. Again, Coinmetrics is actively developing open-source tools to make these adjustments available.
  1. Conclusion
We started by revisiting the past year in Bitcoin and showed that while the mempool was congested, the community started looking for ways to use the blockspace more efficiently. Attention quickly fell on batching, the practice of combining multiple outputs into a single transaction, for heavy users. We showed how batching works on a technical level and when different exchanges started implementing the technique.
Today, around 12% of all transactions on the Bitcoin network are batched, and these account for about 40% of all outputs and between 30–60% of all transactional value. The fact such that a small set of transactions carries so much economic weight makes us hopeful that Bitcoin still has a lot of room to scale on the base layer, especially if usage trends continue.
Lastly, it’s worth noting that the increase in batching on the Bitcoin network may not be entirely due to deliberate action by exchanges, but rather a function of its recessionary behavior in the last few months. Since batching is generally done by large industrial players like exchanges, mixers, payment processors, and mining pools, and unbatched transactions are generally made by normal individuals, the batched/unbatched ratio is also a strong proxy for how much average users are using Bitcoin. Since the collapse in price, it is quite possible that individual usage of Bitcoin decreased while “industrial” usage remained strong. This is speculation, but one explanation for what happened.
Alternatively, the industrial players appear to be taking their role as stewards of the scarce block space more seriously. This is a significant boon to the network, and a nontrivial development in its history. If a culture of parsimony can be encouraged, Bitcoin will be able to compress more data into its block space and everyday users will continue to be able to run nodes for the foreseeable future. We view this as a very positive development. Members of the Bitcoin community that lobbied exchanges to add support for Segwit and batching should be proud of themselves.
  1. Bonus content: UTXO consolidation
Remember that we said that a second way to systematically save transaction fees in the Bitcoin network was to consolidate your UTXOs when fees were low? Looking at the relationship between input count and output count allows us to spot such consolidation phases quite well.

Typically, inputs and outputs move together. When the network is stressed, they decouple. If you look at the above chart carefully, you’ll notice that when transactions are elevated (and block space is at a premium), outputs outpace inputs — look at the gaps in May and December 2017. However, prolonged activity always results in fragmented UTXO sets and wallets full of dust, which need to be consolidated. For this, users often wait until pressure on the network has decreased and fees are lower. Thus, after transactions decrease, inputs become more common than outputs. You can see this clearly in February/March 2017.

Here we’ve taken the ratio of inputs to outputs (which have been smoothed on a trailing 7 day basis). When the ratio is higher, there are more inputs than outputs on that day, and vice versa. You can clearly see the spam attack in summer 2015 in which thousands (possibly millions) of outputs were created and then consolidated. Once the ratio spikes upwards, that’s consolidation. The spike in February 2018 after the six weeks of high fees in December 2017 was the most pronounced sigh of relief in Bitcoin’s history; the largest ever departure from the in/out ratio norm. There were a huge number of UTXOs to be consolidated.
It’s also interesting to note where inputs and outputs cluster. Here we have histograms of transactions with large numbers of inputs or outputs. Unsurprisingly, round numbers are common which shows that exchanges don’t publish a transaction every, say, two minutes, but instead wait for 100 or 200 outputs to queue up and then publish their transaction. Curiously, 200-input transactions were more popular than 100-input transactions in the period.


We ran into more curiosities when researching this piece, but we’ll leave those for another time.
Future work on batching might focus on:
Determining batched transactions as a portion of (adjusted) economic rather than raw volume
Looking at the behavior of specific exchanges with regards to batching
Investigating how much space and fees could be saved if major exchanges were batching transactions
Lastly, we encourage everyone to run their transactions through the service at transactionfee.info to assess the efficiency of their transactions and determine whether exchanges are being good stewards of the block space.
Update 31.05.2018
Antoine Le Calvez has created a series of live-updated charts to track batching and batch sizes, which you can find here.
We’d like to thank 0xB10C for their generous assistance with datasets and advice, the people at Blockchair for providing the core datasets, and David A. Harding for writing the initial piece and answering our questions.
submitted by miguelfranco1412 to 800cc [link] [comments]

STOP! What you NEED to know about IRS form-8949 for crypto Bitcoin Trading Philippines for Beginners Tutorial 2020 ... VECHAIN BINANCE SWAP INSTRUCTIONS...WHY VECHAIN DIPPED 比特币 以太坊 Binance Competition with FREE Bitcoin & Ethereum ... First time mining for bitcoin BTC using 2x USB 2PAC BM1384 Sticks (*FOR FUN*) CZ about Binance Platform - Bitcoin & Ethereum Event ... Bitcoin Mining Software 2020 For PC FREE 1.7 BTC In 30 Minutes With Your PC Tutorial Cara Trading Bitcoin & Cryptocurrency di Binance Untuk Pemula 2020 - Giveaway Coinbase Forms PAC - Mike Novogratz Institutional Money - Binance Malta Crypto Stock Exchange Fill Out Form 8949 For Bitcoin Taxes

Binance is the best exchange for trading Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies, read our full review. As a result, there are stories of exchanges violating withdrawal policies, and stories about mass-manipulation of the markets by some corrupt exchanges. The reality is that some of this is true, and some exchanges are pout to take all of your money. Crypto exchanges operating outside of the US ... The above instructions are for all versions of Antminer up to Version 11. Since then, the PSUs have been integrated into the device, as such, fewer wires are needed for setting up if you are using a newer model. Get Your Workspace Ready for the Bitcoin Mining Hardware. Once your mining rig is set up, you should now check your mining workspace for three key components: power, internet, and ... Any of us may become a victim of crypto mining cybercrime. So how to tell if you have a Bitcoin Miner virus? Find the answers in this article. Good, now you know what Bitcoin is and why you should use it. Then it’s time to get started with the cryptocurrency. If you follow our guide with step-by-step instructions, it only takes a few minutes.. First, we show you how to create or buy a secure Bitcoin wallet.Then we will help you buy your first bitcoin.Thereafter we will explain how to protect and store your bitcoin. Receiving Bitcoin. Open your Bitcoin.com wallet app and select Receive. Choose which wallet you want to receive Bitcoin to. Make sure you select a BCH wallet if you are receiving Bitcoin Cash or a BTC wallet if you are receiving Bitcoin. Your chosen wallet will generate an address that lets you receive coins. Copy this by tapping the QR code if ... A hugely popular token is the Binance Coin (BNB) that is used in the cryptocurrency trading platform Binance. In early 2019, its value surged by 300%! What is Bitcoin . The world’s first decentralized cryptocurrency, bitcoin — the most famous of all, is widely used today as a means of payment and a form of investment. Bitcoin is a token that is created using special software and controlled ... Individuals, businesses, developers: learn from our simple Bitcoin guides. How Bitcoin works, what is Bitcoin, what is blockchain, how to buy Bitcoin, what is Bitcoin mining and more. Binance is the world’s leading cryptocurrency exchange, clearing over $460 million in daily trade volume (as of now). However, one thing that’s worth noting about Binance is that, until recently, users could only trade cryptocurrencies against other cryptocurrencies. In other words, the exchange didn’t support fiat currencies. Recently, Binance launched Binance Jersey – a FIAT-to ...

[index] [15963] [7034] [21392] [3044] [22444] [8033] [3734] [14462] [10746] [10603]

STOP! What you NEED to know about IRS form-8949 for crypto

IOTA vs WaltonChain vs VeChain vs Modum vs WaBi - Documentary - Why IoT Crypto Coins Are Solid Picks - Duration: 27:04. Ready Set Crypto 78,703 views Learn the basics of Bitcoin Trading in Philippines for beginners. In this video I will show how to Buy and Sell or Trade btc to other altcoins. I will also s... #BINANCE #BITCOIN #ETHEREUM A Competition for all Binancians & Fans with Bitcoin and Ethereum Airdrop! To participate, and read the competition rules please ... #BINANCE #BITCOIN #ETHEREUM A Competition for all Binancians & Fans with Bitcoin and Ethereum Airdrop! To participate, and read the competition rules please visit the link bellow: Fill Out Form 8949 For Bitcoin Taxes 👉FREE Sign Up first 20 transactions free: https://bitcoin.tax/r/2qsy4Vha5 👍 Get 10 bucks FREE when with new sign up and ... #IRS #TAXES #CRYPTO Squaaaddd! Whats up Bitsquad, you NEED to watch this video to find out why you should be careful with form 8949 for crypto currency Join #ɃitSquad, SMASH THE LIKE, AND DONT ... *update: I've started trading crypto on Binance(http://bit.ly/BiNANCE) and it's amazing! It's opened up a whole new world. Two weeks ago I deposited $1k and ... exchange binance, binance, cara trader binance, cara trading binance, ITC, internationan trader cryptocurrency, arbitrage bitcoin binance update, binance exchange tutorial, how to trade crypto as ... bitcoin mining, bitcoin, free bitcoin mining, free bitcoin, btc, mining, bitcoin miner, bitcoin mining software, bitcoin generator, free bitcoin mining software, bitcoin mining software 2020 ... Coinbase Forms PAC - Mike Novogratz Institutional Money - Binance Malta Crypto Stock Exchange Thinking Crypto ... (MSE), and a partnership with Binance, one of the biggest cryptocurrency exchanges ...

#